Some of My Favorites

Working in the beauty industry for the past 4 years has afforded me the opportunity to play around with the creme de la creme of products. From skincare serums and masks to lighting palettes and longwear lip colors, I’ve tested them all and very much enjoyed the luxury of surrounding myself  with these lovelies.

Here are a few of my favorite things..

Hourglass Mineral Veil Foundation Primer

I love this stuff. Super sheer, with excellent color-corrective properties. Great for calming redness. It perfects my skin and creates a smooth canvas for applying foundation. $18-72

Korres Mandarin Lip Butter Stick in Rose

I’m completely obsessed with this. Use it everyday, keep it in my pocket obsessed.

An instantly hydrating and softening lip treatment and tint in one. I love the color and the way that it it feels on my lips. $16.50

Sunday Riley Tidal Brightening Enzyme Water Cream

Brand new moisturizing cream from an amazing natural skincare line.

2 forms of hyaluronic acid hydrate & plump your skin, while papaya enzymes smooth and exfoliate. Alpha-arbutin and exotic floral extracts help to brighten hyperpigmentation spots and illuminate the complexion. $65

Too Faced Lip Injection Plumping Gloss

Constantly attempting to increase the volume of my lips, I’ve tested my fair share of plumping glosses. I love the ones that tingle. This one is a definite win. $22

All of these products are available at Sephora.

 Photo by Tricia Cathcart 

Follow me (@mixx_cia) • Instagram

Leave a Reply

